Posted by: fburnett | March 16, 2008

What is RSS?

RSS is just rich site summary. I really don’t care what the title means, to me it translates to: copy and paste URLs from blogs and sites, upload it into a “Reader” or diary of the latest information. I use google reader. Its free and easy to use for the beginner-like me! I have read bloglines is good too, but not as simple. Try using this aggregating feeder too for research, it’s remarkable!

RSS is useful for tracking blogs where I can learn more about everything (education, baking economics, technology, trends in the snack industry, food science, food history, etc.,) and then share all their ideas with my students and you! Instead of having to go to all my favorites or bookmarks to see what has been posted lately-I go straight to my reader and peruse quickly any new material. Wow, how did I live without it? Scary!

And for those visual learners:

Leave a Reply

Categories

